Monster Cookies, Holiday Style

When I was younger, my mom made the most delicious cookies ever and they were special because they included everything a kid likes: peanut butter, m&m’s, chocolate chips…need I say more?!

I purchased mini m&m’s from the best candy/popcorn/goodies store in Philly – Nuts-to-you. Seriously, they have everything a baker needs. And some things you don’t, but you buy anyway.

IMG_4741

I decided to make these festive by adding red and green chocolate chips. They make a bunch, but luckily, all of my co-workers are completely stressed out because we have 1.5 weeks of teaching left, so I’m sure they’ll disappear soon after I place them in the teachers’ lounge.

Monster Cookies

Recipe adapted from: Recipe Girl
  • 1 1/2 c. creamy peanut butter
  • 1 c. dark brown sugar (packed)
  • 1 c. white sugar
  • 1 stick unsalted butter

Mix the above ingredients until creamy. Then add the following:

  • 3 large eggs
  • 1 Tbsp. vanilla extract

Once blended, add the following:

  • 4 1/2 c.  quick cooking oats (give or take)
  • 1 c. holiday chocolate chips (red and green variety)
  • 1 c. mini m&m’s (plus more for topping)

Mix everything together, then dollop onto cookie sheets lined with parchment paper. Place a few m&m’s (or a lot) on top for aesthetic purposes (and for all those choc-o-holics). Bake for 10-12 minutes depending on your oven.

Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Cookies, Holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monster Cookies, Holiday Style

  1. hutlockv says:

    OK, I need to copy this recipe. I need a chocolate cookie to add to the mix of Christmas cookies I’m making. These look great…and yummy!

Leave a Reply

