Double Chocolate Chip Nutella Cookies

I’m a huge Nutella fan, but only when it’s combined with other ingredients or food.  For some (strange) reason, I don’t like it spread by itself on toast and you will never catch me dipping my spoon into a jar of it.

With that being said, I love baking with it, especially when combining it with chocolate.  Because, let’s get real, nothing trumps chocolate…NOTHING!

Felix and I are heading to some friends tonight for some dinner and GoT (John Snowwwwww!!!) so I offered to bring dessert.  I mean, it’s Sunday, which is my day of rest/day when my diet consists mainly of chocolate and coffee.

I’ve been in a double chocolate cookie mood for awhile, so I thought, Why not add some nutella?

I first thought about making stuffed Nutella cookies, because these were really amazing; however, they were also messy.  So I decided not only to incorporate the Nutella inside of the recipe, but also put some on top of the cookie, like frosting.  Sweet genius, I am (although I would never be on that show…isn’t the host the most annoying man ever?!)

Double Chocolate Chip Nutella Cookies (Adapted from: Jessie Next Door)

  • 1/2 c. butter (I used unsalted)
  • 3/4 c. sugar
  • 3/4 c. light brown sugar
  • 1 tsp. vanilla

Combine ingredients until fluffy.  Then add the following:

  • 1/4 c. Nutella
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 tbsp. milk (I used whole)

Combine the following dry ingredients together, then gradually add to the wet mixture:

  • 2 1/4 c. flour
  • 1/3 c. cocoa
  • 1 tsp. baking soda
  • pinch of salt
  • Chocolate chips (I didn’t measure this, just added enough to my liking.  Probably 1 1/2 cups.)

Bake at 350 for about 10-15 minutes, depending on your oven.  Once the cookies have cooled “frost” them with Nutella.  Enjoy 🙂

photo (20)

This entry was posted in Cookies. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Double Chocolate Chip Nutella Cookies

  1. innerchefone says:

    These look and sound amazing! I can’t wait to give the a try 🙂

Leave a Reply

