PB2 Chocolate Fudge

My sister introduced me to PB2 via her amazing peanut butter cup recipe, which I first spotted whilst stalking my Facebook newsfeed.  While I love peanut butter and chocolate separately, I can’t contain myself when the two are combined.

Although this PB2 stuff intrigued me, I forgot about it until I saw a container that someone had left at work.  Immediately, I thought of all the chocolate peanut-buttery things I could bake with this powdery goodness…

Because it’s not your average peanut butter; it’s more flour-like in texture, but with a bit of water, it magically turns into peanut butter.  I wish I had invented this stuff.  Seriously.

Thankfully, my yoga studio is next to a Whole Foods  Paycheck.  At $5.99 or so a container, it ain’t cheap.  But, a gal has to splurge every now and then, right?!

Right away, I began searching for recipes using PB2; recipes that didn’t call for almond milk, coconut flour and other healthy ingredients I can’t afford.  Finally, after a few glasses of wine and some Facebook stalking breaks, I found the perfect recipe to test out my PB2: Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge.  Or, as I am calling it, PB2 Chocolate Fudge.

It’s super easy, which I appreciate on a Friday after a long work day (or any day, really).

PB2 Chocolate Fudge

  • 1 cup 70% cacao chocolate (I used 73% because it’s the only thing I could find at Trader Joe’s.  I also used an entire bar, which I assume was one cup)
  • 1/2 cup PB2
  • 1/2 cup evaporated milk
  • vanilla
  • sea salt

Melt chocolate using a double broiler, or if you don’t have one (like yours truly), do it the old fashioned way by filling a saucepan 1/3 of the way full with water and put a bowl on top.  I used a plastic bowl because that’s all we had and the entire time I was hoping the plastic wouldn’t catch fire.  It didn’t.

Once chocolate is melted, mix in other ingredients.  Taste your batter to see if you want to add more salt; I added a pinch (I’m not a big fan of salt).

Place in the fridge to cool and viola! You have fudge. It’s pretty darn delicious too.  I heart you, PB2!

photo (19)

This entry was posted in Fudge. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

