Mini Banana Bread Loaf

Sometimes, I like my coffee with something sweet.  Today is one of those days. So  I scanned the kitchen and found a single, rotten banana.

Immediately, I began searching for banana bread recipes that were small enough for one banana.  Turns out, there are many!  I settled on a single-serve banana muffin recipe, altered it a bit and doubled it so it would make a small loaf.  Then, I just had to make a sweet vanilla frosting.  The result?  Well, let’s just say I was able to refrain from eating the entire loaf…barely!

Mini Banana Bread Loaf (adapted from: Chocolate Covered Katie)

  • 6 tbsp. flour
  • about half of a banana (ripe or unripe; I usually only have unripe because I buy them and forget to eat them)
  • 2 tbsp oil (I used Canola because it was all we had)
  • 2 tbsp milk
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 2 tsp sugar (more or less – taste until you get the sweetness you like)

Bake at 325 for about 12-14 minutes.  Be sure to spray your bread pan too!

Vanilla Frosting (adapted from: Martha Stewart)

*I used half of the original recipe

  • 2 tbsp unsalted butter, softened
  • 1 cup confectioners’ sugar
  • 1 tbsp milk
  • 1/4 tsp vanilla

Mix everything together.  Pour over bread.  Devour in the gooey sweetness.

Gooey sweetness.

Gooey sweetness.

This entry was posted in Breads. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mini Banana Bread Loaf

  1. Sometimes you gotta do what you gotta do when the craving strikes!! Love your mini banana bread…and your post made me laugh 🙂 Thanks for liking my FB page since that is how I found your blog.

    Nazneen

  2. Pingback: thenotsocreativecook

Leave a Reply

