Flour-less peanut/almond butter & Nutella Cookies

On Saturday night, after a long day of running and work, I was craving something sweet.  Actually, every night I crave something sweet.  Finding the energy to bake something after a day of work typically sounds too exhausting.  Unless it’s something super easy, like a flour-less cookie.

Having never attempted a flour-less cookie, I admit that I was a bit intimidated.  I scrolled through a few recipes, all of which appeared somewhat similar.  Once I began combining my ingredients, I realized that I lacked enough peanut butter to make what I originally intended to be flour-less peanut butter cookies.  So, I figured I’d sub in some Nutella.  Turns out, we were low on that too.  Luckily, there was a bit of almond butter hiding in the fridge, so I figured, “What the heck?!” and combined everything until I had one cup.

photo (38)

The result – the cookies were surprisingly tasty, especially the ones where I randomly added chocolate chips.  I think next time, I will use half cup peanut butter and half cup Nutella and definitely add chocolate chips to all of the batter.  And if I’m feeling extra saucy, drizzle them with chocolate!

Overall, a quick and easy recipe.  I’ll definitely try my spatula at more flour-less recipes in the future!

Flour-less Peanut butter & Nutella Cookies (adapted from Pastry Affair)

  • 1/2 cup peanut butter (creamy)
  • 1/2 cup Nutella
  • 2/3 cup sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tsp. baking powder
  • 1/2 cup chocolate chips (optional)

Mix peanut butter, nutella and sugar until combined.  Add in egg and baking powder and mix.  Add chocolate chips.  Drop a spoonful of batter onto baking sheet (the dough will be rather gooey).  Bake at 350 degrees for 8-10 minutes.  Allow to cool and enjoy!

The cookies will become chewy after they cool, so be patient!

 

 

This entry was posted in Cookies. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Flour-less peanut/almond butter & Nutella Cookies

  1. Pingback: Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Chocolate Chunk Cookies | A. Baker Bakes

Leave a Reply

