Chewy Nutella Chocolate Chip Cookies

Lately, I’ve had an obsession with Nutella.  Normally, I like it in small quantities and I rarely spread it on bagels or the like because I find it to be too rich.  However, baking with it is absolutely amazing, not to mention ridiculously delicious.

I found a recipe for four ingredient Nutella cookies and just had to try them.  While I love baking desserts, I am often exhausted after making dinner and the thought of creating more mess in the kitchen is unappetizing.  If only I had the weekends to bake…

But, four ingredients, I could handle, especially after a few glasses of wine (baking while tipsy is pretty much a norm for me).

The result: Quick, easy and instant satisfaction.

photo (32)My electric oven (argh!) bakes super quickly, so even with adjusting the temperature, the edges still got a bit crispier than what I would like.  However, these were immediately devoured and since one batch only makes about 12-14 cookies, we won’t be tempted to eat these all week!

Chewy Nutella Chocolate Chip Cookies (from Kirbie’s Cravings)

  • 1/2 cup + 1 Tbsp. flour
  • 1 egg
  • 1 cup Nutella
  • 1/2 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips
  • Sea salt for sprinkling

Beat flour, egg and Nutella together until combined.  Add chocolate chips.  Roll into balls and press lightly with a spoon once on baking sheet.  Bake at 350 degrees for about 10 minutes.  I took these out when the middle was still slightly moist and they turned out great.  I also sprinkled them with a bit of sea salt once they cooled.  The salty/sweet combination can’t be beat!

photo (33)

 

 

This entry was posted in Cookies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

